Australian High Commission
Republic of Kenya

Immigration Services

Immigration Services

Country Coverage

The Australian High Commission in Nairobi provides certain temporary, migration and citizenship services to residents of 22 countries in east, central and west Africa: Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC), Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Ghana, Kenya, Mali, Mauritania, Niger, Republic of Congo, Rwanda, Somalia, South Sudan, Tanzania and Uganda. 

The Australian High Commission is also responsible for the Refugee and Humanitarian program for sub-Saharan Africa (the Nairobi and Pretoria zone on the map).

Student visa applications are now processed by the Student hub at the Australian High Commission, Pretoria. See: African Student Hub

For information on how to lodge a visa application, see Making a visa application

Booking flights

You should not book flights or make travel commitments until you have a visa to travel to Australia. The department will not be liable for any financial loss incurred by clients whose visa application was finalised later than expected or where an application is unsuccessful.

Contacting the Australian High Commission

For immigration enquiries and appointments with the Immigration Section of the Australian High Commission please complete the online enquiry form located here (please select 'Nairobi' as the overseas post in the relevant drop down).

If your enquiry cannot be answered by the information available on our websites, we aim to respond within 48 hours.

Please note that case progress enquiries for cases within standard processing times  will not receive a response.  This is to ensure that we devote our resources to progressing and finalising Visa and Citizenship applications.

Migration Agents Outside Australia

For information about Migration Agents operating outside Australia, please follow the link below:

Migration agents outside Australia


For more information on the locations and contact details of our other offices in Australia and around the world, see Contacts